Independent Pattern Designers

1 Aug

In my search for patterns, I’ve been disappointed in the offerings from the major pattern distributors and have begun searching alternative companies for desirable patterns. If I’m disappointed, I’m sure I’m not the only one!

A Good Wardrobe

I’m a huge fan of independent patterns and I’m always on the search for new ones. I thought that I’d include a working list of pattern designers that I’ve come across for your reference. I’ve tried to stick to designers whose focus is on adult apparel. Some of these brands have numerous patterns while others are smaller outfits with one or two items. I haven’t tried them all but each listing has a pattern that I would like to try. Please be aware that the links below will open in a new window.

  • Colette – There’s little that I could say about Colette that hasn’t already been said – vintage inspired designs with excellent community support.
  • Sewaholic – From Vancouver, Tasia designs for pear shaped women but these classic patterns would look good on many shapes and sizes.
  • Pattern Runway – There’s no hiding how much I love Sarah Olding’s…

View original post 980 more words

One Response to “Independent Pattern Designers”

  1. wethinkasap August 25, 2014 at 3:44 am #

    very nice information about pattern design

Leave a Reply

