Sneak peek? The sequel to the Time of Chaos

31 Mar

I have had a lot of people asking me about the next book in The Survivors.  Yes, it’s in the works.  I’ve been working on it since I finished The Time of Chaos.    I’ve been using a different “technique” for the process, and while it’s working, it also didn’t work.  Yeah, I know…that doesn’t make sense, but in order to know exactly what I mean, you’d have to see the story as it developed and then at the point when I said no, this isn’t growing right, we need to replant this story.  So…since that’s not exactly what I want to spend a lot of days doing, we’re going to skip it.  You will have to take my word for it.  My current goal is to have the story ready for editing by the end of May.

But that doesn’t mean that I don’t know a whole lot about the story and its characters.  They are telling me a LOT about what is going to happen.  (Yes, that’s weird, but my characters do talk to me and tell me the story first, then I write it.)  I’ll have the story done, I think, without any trouble by Memorial Weekend.  But in the meantime…

I do know the title.  We are in the works for getting the cover made.  I love the rough design that was proposed, it’s absolutely perfect.  The cover, hopefully, will be finished this month.

So, as a treat for those who “like” my Facebook page…I’m going to tell them what the title of the next book will be…before it is released, or even finished, for that matter.  It’s easy to find out what it’s going to be.  (Click here)

All I ask is that 100 people “like” that Facebook page first, and I’ll release the next title’s name.  Very simple.  Nothing complicated.  I’ll post it right there on the fan page.  Now I’m dying of curiosity as to how long it will take…

Leave a Reply

