Tassimo Customer (cough inserted here) Service–Round 3

14 Oct

The Tassimo customer service (insert choking cough here) saga continues…On 9/22, I was told a new machine was sent to me to replace my defective one, and it should arrive in 2 weeks.  I called today to find out if a machine had really been shipped, as nothing had arrived.  My customer service representative, called Mia (M as in Mary, I as in India, a as in alpha—those are her words) had heavily accented English, and some words were very difficult to actually decipher.  I seem to have had a run on heavily accented English (sort of) speaking customer service agents with 3 letter names.  Do they assign these names to a particular cubicle in whichever foreign country Tassimo has outsourced their customer no-service to?  (If you missed the initial posting about Tassimo, click here and catch up on the tale of woe.)

Mia informed me a machine had been sent to me on 9/22 and that they had  a tracking number.  She didn’t want to share it or the shipping company, so bravo for her.  It must not be a very good tracking number or shipper either, as she informed me that another machine would be sent to me today and I should receive it in 1-2 weeks.  I’m more than a little skeptical about its potential arrival.  I’m also more than a little disappointed in the extremely lackadaisical version of (cough) customer service that Tassimo is satisfied delivering to their customers.

Last year, just before the holidays, I reviewed the Tassimo and Keurig coffee machines.  I favored the Tassimo strongly at that point, and oh, am I sorry.  I really need to go in and edit the article or add a comment about their customer service being beyond unacceptable and actually located somewhere in the depths of Hades.  Subscribe to their coffee service?  I don’t think so!  I am hating this machine, its unreliable nature, its impossible-to-deal-with-customer-NO-service and the consistent complaints that are posted in reviews all over the internet.

Would I buy one again? NO!

Would I give one to someone? NO

Would I recommend it to a friend? NO

So what would I do with this machine? If I had a mother in law I despised and would love to get revenge on, I’d send her one.    I’d send her the website to subscribe to their coffee service or buy from them too, but let her do it herself, that way it would be HER credit card that was overcharged.  It would make a perfect gift in that context.  I’d certainly not give it to someone I wanted to please or that I cared about–it causes far too much aggravation in return for its coffee.

Maybe that’s why their customer service is off shore.  No one can march to their call center and demand action of any kind.  We know why its manufactured off shore–bigger profits because of poor pay to their workers and no need for benefits like Americans want.  Think twice before purchasing items, especially expensive coffee makers.  Where are they made? What kind of customer service do they offer?  Where is their call center located?  Where are their corporate offices?  We may live in a corporate world, but we can vote with our hard earned American dollars too.

5 Responses to “Tassimo Customer (cough inserted here) Service–Round 3”

  1. Sandra Lynn Streder Robson March 25, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    YOU READ MY MIND!!! IT COULD’N HAVE BEEN SAID BETTER…..OTHER THAN BOYCOTT KRAFT PRODUCTS

    • giascott March 25, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

      I know the listed manufacturer is Bosch. I don’t know whether or not that company is owned by Kraft or not.

  2. http://tinyurl.com/tcapradly05312 February 4, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    I personally blog too and I’m posting something very similar to this article, “Tassimo
    Customer (cough inserted here) Service-Round 3 Gia Scott”.
    Do you mind if Iutilize a lot of of your suggestions?
    Thanks for the post ,Latisha

    • giascott February 4, 2013 at 11:13 pm #

      Bad customer service and defective products are crimes against the consumer, and the consumer remaining silent enables these criminals to continue reaping profits. Sure, feel free to use the suggestions, but please include a link to this post.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tassimo saga continues… « Gia Scott - October 22, 2010

    […] Tassimo Customer (cough inserted here) Service–Round 3 […]

Leave a Reply

